Complaining

You know being a military wife is hard. It is hard because of the issues we deal with on a daily basis. We have to deal with being a single parent for up to 18 months at a time. We have to deal with not being able to call our spouses when they are over “there”.

That is one thing I hated and missed the most was being able to call Hubz whenever I wanted to hear his voice. I always had to wait for his call.

Now that he is home I am truly enjoying being able to call him whenever I need to talk to him. But what I am not going to enjoy is sleeping alone again.

Hubz is going to be working nights. So while the boys and I are sleeping; hubz will be working. Then when he comes home from work, the boys will be going to school and I will be finding things to occupy my time till he wakes up.

I seriously hate night shift.

But oh well, at least he is home so I am trying to not complain too much.

I gotta remember that I am truly lucky to have my husband home. Some families aren’t getting that and it breaks my heart.

So I will end my complaining now and enjoy the sweet smell of my hubz cologne before we call it a night.

About born4thislife

Stay @ Home Mom and Military Wife
This entry was posted in daily. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Complaining

  1. Mandy says:

    You know I can relate! On deployments, and the night shift… 😦 We have adjusted, so I know you will too! Praying for you!!

Leave a comment